Get to know me!

So, I know that some of you have been following me for a while, and I’d love to get to know all of you a bit more.

I stole this quick questionnaire off of Nero’s Niche, a wonderful blog (that I’ve been stalking for the past few days and will now, finally, subscribe to) by fellow writer, Michael Formichelli.

Here are the questions:

1.  What languages do you speak?

2.  How old were you when you wrote your first story (any length)?

3.  Name 3 of your hobbies/things that are fun for you and that you do at least a few times a month?

4.  Name 2 things that you wish you had more time to do.

5.  Name something that you know you are not good at, and state if you do it anyway because it’s fun.

6.  Other than writing, what do you really love doing?

I guess I’ll answer first.

  1. English, French, Latin (if that counts), Spanish, restaurant Italian and I’m learning Chinese
  2. It would have been 1st grade, so when I was around 7. I also illustrated it!
  3. I sing, I play basketball and I cook.
  4. Write and cook
  5. I’m good at everything! Just kidding 🙂 I love card games, and Bridge, which is particularly challenging for me, is one of my favorites.
  6. Hanging with my friends. I am, at heart, a social creature.

So now it’s your turn. I can’t wait to see what you guys share on your blogs (or in the comments below)!

Eva

6 thoughts on “Get to know me!

  1. I’m boring…only know English…my husband knows like 8 languages though…same as you on no. 2…I used to rollerblade, but it’s not wise at my age…I like photography…I’m not good at staying away from chocolate. I really like it…and I love to travel and get to do alot of that! Have a great weekend!!!

  2. 1. I only speak English, though I took 3 years of Spanish in school.

    2. 1st grade as well. It was a story about Moses.

    3. Go to the park with my son, watch TV, and ride my bike.

    4. Write, of course. I don’t actually write that often. I do lots for my blog, though.

    5. I like to mess around with music. Don’t think I’m very good at it, though. Probably a better writer.

    6. I love hanging out on Twitter.

  3. 1. What languages do you speak? English, cherokee, and some french, oh..I can say you look beautiful in Mandarin and Turkish

    2. How old were you when you wrote your first story (any length)?
    maybe …45?

    3. Name 3 of your hobbies/things that are fun for you and that you do at least a few times a month?

    I read, a lot. I have a wood shop and a forge, I play in there quite a bit.

    4. Name 2 things that you wish you had more time to do.

    Fish. Sit and listen to the wind.

    5. Name something that you know you are not good at, and state if you do it anyway because it’s fun.

    Life.

    6. Other than writing, what do you really love doing?

    I like teaching. Been doing it for almost 30 years now.

Thoughts? Responses? Critiques?

