Characters

So, as many of you know (check out the handy-dandy Goodreads box!) I’m reading Story Engineering, by Larry Brooks, and loving it!

I’m in the middle of the section about character and I was pondering how the advice Brooks provides would change my writing process. Then, I realized that I barely do character sketches… Consequently, I wondered if any of you did. How elaborate are they? Do you have a form, or do you kind of just add random things?

Let me know below!

Eva

PS… Sorry for the intermittent posting, first I was out of the county and then I procrastinated 🙂

PPS… In other news, Inkpop is shutting down tomorrow (the Inkpocalypse) and is urging its users to switch to Figment (UGH!) so, like many of the other Inkies, I have switched to Wattpad. You can find me there under the same username (Alinzar).

Thoughts? Responses? Critiques?

