A to Z Reflections

Wow… I can’t believe how much my blog traffic has dropped off since the end of April.

Anyway, on April 1st, I never thought that I would be able to complete the challenge. First off, there were a number of issues working against me. I was a new blogger. I had no discipline. I am a full-time student and April was a strangely busy month for me.

When I started, I thought that all of my posts would be some form of creative writing as this was to a be a primarily creative blog. Instead, I ended up with just regular blog randomness while still somehow managing to attract real writers as followers (I’m looking at you, AD Duling).

To say the least, April was full of surprise (mostly good) such as winning the Liebster Award and building friendships with all of you. In light of that, I just want to take this time to thank all of you lovely people for sticking with me :)

By no means feel that this is goodbye. I’ll be floating around and posting, perhaps more irregularly than in April, and mostly creative stuff instead of random chatter.  You can look forward to RotP updates and some random posts (after exams, of course!). I’ll also be devoting a negligable amount of time to my new photo blog, which has been getting waaaaay more hits than this one, much to my consternation.

As always, I can’t wait to hear from you!

Eva

Now, just to be completely narcissistic, here are links to all 26 of my A to Z posts. Enjoy!

 

About Evangeline Warren

Reader, Writer and WriMo... What else is there to life?

Posted on May 7, 2012, in April A-Z, Challenges, Community, Fun, Online, Personal, Phoenix, Photography, Promotional Posts, School, Updates, Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. It was kind of sad to see the drop off of readers after April, wasn’t it.

    Congrats on finishing!

    http://1219sibmtt.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks! I’m glad someone else understands :)

      I think I’ll have to resort to primitive methods of fan base building now! Ah, if only there was another challenge looming on the horizon!

      Thanks for stopping by :)

      Eva

  2. Great job completing the whole challenge. It was a lot of writing, but it was SO worth the effort!

  3. I love that you had a great time doing the challenge. I wrote 26 flash fiction pieces in 26 days, along with my co-hosting duties, and some days I just wanted to give up!

    Look forward to seeing you again on the challenge next year, and to keep in touch in between. Thanks for tweeting me about this post.

    Amlokiblogs

    • Congrats to you too! I’m hoping to do a FF A to Z next year instead of just a regular blogging A to Z.

      You all did a great job with hosting this year! It was really great to have the site (completely with a letter calendar!).

      Anytime :) And I’ll be here if you ever want to drop me a line!

      Eva

  4. Aww Shucks…if you want to call me that:0) I’ve enjoyed your posts and this challenge was difficult, but it really put my brain to work coming up with topics…I have been a sick little thing this week and need to post my A to Z Reflections…I think my traffic has slowed a bit too :0) No matter, I still made many new friends and some have such impressive posts (here’s looking at you Eva)

    Take care and you will see my little avatar face around often :0)

    Alishia

  5. Congratulation on finishing the challenge. During the challenge I didn’t visit as many blogs as I would like to but, cross my heart, I’m visiting every single one with the reflection post! I am so glad my journey brought me here.

    Evalina, This and that…

Thoughts? Responses? Critiques?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

